Coloring, coloring, coloring….

vintage girl i miss you
First try…Copic with Prismacolor on Neenah Solar White

 

vintage girl i heart you.jpg
Second try…. Copic and Prisma on Neenah Desert Storm…it actually looks better in person…. :/

 

I had bought this stamp by W Plus 9 a few years back because I just loved the image…and I still do, but, for some reason, I never used her in anything! I think I was a bit afraid to color her in and make her look like a little girl and not a blob.

I have been trying to work on my coloring skills. I follow Jane Allen, Sandy Allnock, Amy Shulke of Vanilla Arts and others. I have Derwent Inktense, which I love but I they didn’t give me the color I wanted when dry so I bought some Prismacolor premiere. They are wonderful pencils with bright colors and the white pencil really stands out but, they are all off centered and pain to sharpen. It’s a shame that the quality is not there.

Anyhooo….getting back to my coloring, I couldn’t wait to try everything out. I stamped out a couple of images on Neenah Solar 80 lb. cardstock and began coloring with Copic. I then went over lightly with my Prismacolor to add a bit more dimension. I like how she turned out.

O then decided to try stamping her on Neenah Desert Storm with Vintage Photo Distress Ink and colored her with Copics and then Prisma. I am not as pleased with this result but it’ll do.

Let me know what you think and if you have any tips for me. I would appreciate hearing from you.

Ciao for now,

giphy

Lisa

I am entering these cards in the following challenges:

http://brownsugarchallenge.blogspot.it/2018/02/275-valentine-day.html

http://addicted-to-stamps-challenge.blogspot.it/2018/02/challenge-161.html

http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/mondaychallenge/

http://wordartwednesday.blogspot.it/

Materials used:

  Copic 21075164 Schizzo Set D da 72 Sanford Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencil Set, 48/Tin (japan import)Image result for echo park paper splendid sunshine  Image result for julie nutting blush paper tombow-mono-multi-liquid-glue-52190

Image result for wow embossing powder opaque white  Versamark Watermark/Resist Ink Stamp Pad  Image result for vintage distress ink    Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 Sheets Preview Image  Image result for red cardstock

Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100# AUDREY BLUE AB19 Preview Image
   Simon Says Stamp Card Stock 100#  AUDREY BLUE AB19
AB19 / 6.1

 

2 thoughts on “Coloring, coloring, coloring….

Leave a comment