Longtime no see….

Boy! Has it been a loooonnnnggg time! I stepped back after the death of my mother in law because the creative juices just dried up.

During the Covid-19 lockdown of 2020, I did begin to draw again (I will upload those drawings someday) but only with the arrival of the winter 2020 semi lockdown and with no where to go did I begin again. I had ordered some beautiful Washi Tape this past summer from the Washi Tape Shop. Beautiful oriental themed washi tape, and, although, I had had it a while, I really didn’t know what to do with it….until….what the heck, let’s use it as a background!

I covered some cardstock with the different types and then, cut out shapes. Still, not knowing what to do, I found some very old dies in my stash that were used very, very seldom… if ever and seldom used rubber stamps. Here are some of these oriental inspired cards and I just love them!

Leave a comment